Knitting News

I’ve got a bit of an ambitious project in my head.  I’ve decided to knit the Soledad sweater from the Spring 2012 issue of Petite Purls- not just for E, but for the baby too.    I bought enough yarn to knit a size 1 and size 4 sweater.  That should give me enough cushion that they will fit next fall still!  If I get E’s done it might fit him this fall too, but I think the baby’s sweater will almost certainly be too big.

I ordered Valley Yarns DK Superwash in Copper and am currently swatching.  I’m on my second swatch now, I had to go up a needle size.  We’ll see how this works out.  I got smart this time and am swatching in the round since the sweater is knit in the round too.  Apparently gauge, especially row gauge, is really crucial in this design so I want to get it right!  Although I do typically swatch for sweaters.  Well I definitely swatch for adult sweater, baby sweaters are more of a toss-up.

I am really loving the yarn.  It is nice and smooth.  So much of the yarn I’ve been using lately is either a little more rustic or just loosely spun.

1 Comment

  1. Aww. E will look so cute in that. Welcome to wordpress!!

Leave a Reply

