Mother’s Day Weekend

We’ve been gone all weekend and just got home tonight.  It was our last trip to see my husband’s family before the baby is born.  Normally Mother’s Day is my weekend and we go see M’s family for Father’s Day; however, Father’s Day I’ll be 36 weeks and in my opinion that is too pregnant to want to make a 3 hour trip in the car.

It worked out nice because we also were able to celebrate M’s grandparent’s 65th wedding anniversary with them.  Well, we went to the Mass this morning where they were honored.  They were married 65 years ago May 10th.

M always does a really good job of making Mother’s Day special for me.  This year I was shocked and thrilled, he got me an Kindle Fire like I wanted!  I was really hoping it might make some things easier when the baby is here.  For one thing, it will be more portable than my laptop so I should be able to do a little browsing or reading when I’ve got those late night feedings.  I also really wanted something I could download apps on and am excited to try out some an app to keep track of nursing and diapers in those first few weeks.

Best of all today was right before bed.  I was helping E with his pajamas and he looked at me and said “Mommy, I love you so much!” and gave me a big hug.  It was just the perfect end to the day.

Leave a Reply

